The Arkansas Scholars Program

Each year Lyon College and UofA Batesville, in partnership with the Batesville Area Chamber of Commerce, name the top graduating seniors from our area schools as Arkansas Scholars. The list is a statewide recognition and is accompanied by lisiting on the state register, invitation to the annual pinning ceremony, and preference for scholarships. The schools listed below are participants. 


Batesville High School

Southside High School

Concord High School

Cedar Ridge High School

Midland High School

Cave City High School


2005 White Drive
Batesville, AR, 72501, US

About us

The mission of the UACCB Foundation is to advance education, training, and economic growth in the Northcentral Arkansas region by securing financial support for the college, developing community partners, and fostering innovation opportunities.